EN / RU

Post-digital. Different Borders

Photos

Exhibition of young artists — students of the Open School Manege/MediaArtLab. 

Night of museums:

The opening of the exhibition will be held on the 17th of May during the “Night of museums”. The program will be intense: performances and the marathon of presentations by authors themselves. Artists will tell about the ideas behind their works, the reasons why their topics are relevant for them.

About the exhibition:

Media art is constantly striving towards the creation of new environments and alternative ways of perceiving the world, learning about it, analysis and reflection of the processes surrounding us. It confronts the viewer with a split screen, the plurality of points of view, the destruction of the spatial and temporal distance, displacement and dissolution of stable subjective identities and so on.

Young artists possess an especially subtle perception of the cultural processes and a flair for the upcoming changes. They analyse the changes in our perception in the contemporary post-digital environment, investigate the ways human subjectivity changes in the world, connected by the global networks and flooded with informational noise. the ways we perceive the increasingly elusive reality, we feel and touch it.

The exhibition presents the projects of the new generation of Russian artists, working in the field of video art, media installation, photography, performance and interdisciplinary practices.

The exhibition consists of four sections: Touching Art, Shame and Disgust in the Post-digital Age, Escape and Mutual Action. The subjects are closely intertwined and create a broad panoram of the look at the modern world from different points of view - from the tactile perception of the surrounding processes to the analysis of the people’s interactions in the post-digital society.

The works of the following artists will be presented in the Worker and Peasant exhibition hall:

2 floor
Section "Shame and Disgust in the Post-digital Age"

  • Maria Kramar

  • Zlata Ponirovskaya

  • Alexey Taruts

  • Andrey Cherkasov 

3 and 2.5 floor
Section "Escape"

  • Danila Bulatov

  • Olga Karyakina

  • Sergey Kischenko

  • Alexander Leschev

  • Ksenia Lyashenko

  • Natalia Toropitsyna

3 floor
Sections "Touching Art" and "Mutual Action"

  • Daria Gusakova

  • Vadim Kartashov

  • Elena Koptyaeva

  • Oleg Matrokhin

  • Maria Obukhova

  • Marina Ragozina

  • Maria Sakirko

  • Anastasia Sviridova

  • Alisa Taezhnaya

Special project — installation from the creators of the multimedia performance “The Death of Tarelkin”:

  • Evgenia Dolinina

  • Alexandr Leschev

  • Vera Konyashova

  • Marina Ragozina

  • Maria Sokol

Photogallery

EN / RU

Постдиджитал. Разные границы

Фото

Выставка молодых художников — студентов Открытой школы «Манеж/МедиаАртЛаб»

Ночь музеев:

Открытие выставки состоится 17 мая — в день проведения «Ночи музеев». Нас ждет насыщенная программа – перформансы и марафон презентаций проектов самими авторами. Художники в режиме эстафеты расскажут об идеях своих работ и о том, почему их волнуют заявленные темы.

О выставке:

Медиаискусство неизменно стремится к созданию новых сред и альтернативных способов восприятия мира, его познания, анализа и рефлексии на происходящие вокруг нас процессы. Оно сталкивает зрителя с полиэкранами, множественностью точек зрения, разрушением пространственных и временных расстояний, смещением и растворением стабильных субъективных идентичностей и так далее.

Молодые художники обладают особенно тонким восприятием происходящих в культуре процессов и чутьем на грядущие изменения. Они анализируют изменение нашего восприятия в современной пост-дигитальную среде, исследуют, как меняется человеческая субъективность в мире, связанном глобальными сетями и наводненном информационным шумом, как мы воспринимаем все более ускользающую реальность, как чувствуем и тактильно воспринимаем ее.

На выставке представлены проекты новой генерации российских художников, работающих в сфере видео-арта, медиаинсталляции, фотогрифии, перформанса и междисциплинарных практик.

Выставка состоит из четырех разделов: «Трогательное искусство», «Стыд и отвращение в постцифровую эпоху», «Escape» и «Взаимное действие». Темы тесно переплетаются между собой и создают широкую панораму взгляда на современный мир с различных точек зрения — от тактильного восприятия происходящих вокруг нас процессов до анализа взаимодействия людей в постцифровом обществе.

В пространстве МВК «Рабочий и Колхозница» будут представлены работы художников:

3 этаж

Раздел «Стыд и отвращение в постцифровую эпоху»

  • Крамар Мария
  • Понировская Злата
  • Таруц Алексей
  • Черкасов Андрей

4 и 3,5 этажи

Раздел «Escape»

  • Булатов Данила
  • Карякина Ольга
  • Кищенко Сергей
  • Лещев Александр
  • Ляшенко Ксения
  • Торопицина Наталья

4 этаж

Разделы «Трогательное искусство» и «Взаимное действие»

  • Гусакова Дарья
  • Карташев Вадим
  • Коптяева Елена
  • Матрохин Олег
  • Обухова Мария
  • Рагозина Марина
  • Сакирко Мария 
  • Свиридова Анастасия
  • Таёжная Алиса

Специальный проект — инсталляция от создателей Мультимедийного спектакля «Смерть Тарелкина»:

  • Долинина Евгения
  • Лещев Александр
  • Коняшова Вера
  • Рагозина Марина
  • Сокол Мария 

Фотогалерея